PyeongChang 2018 Logo
to go
hero image



Voting open for British Paralympic Association Athletes’ Commission

on 02-02-2018 09:10

Paralympians now have the chance to help select the athletes who will represent them on the British Paralympic Association Athletes’ Commission.

The commission is vital to ensuring the athlete voice is heard and plays a significant role in shaping ParalympicsGB planning for Winter and Summer Games.

There are 13 nominations for representatives and five places available. 

Eligible voters are current gold and silver card nominated athletes, retired Paralympian’s from Turin 2006, Beijing 2008, Vancouver 2010, London 2012, Sochi 2014 and Rio 2016.

Those eligible to vote will be provided with a link and can cast two votes.

Nominations list: 

  • Georgina Bullen, Goalball, current 
  • John Cavanagh, Para archery, current
  • Grace Clough MBE, rowing, current
  • Kelly Gallagher MBE, Para Alpine Skiing, current
  • Charlotte Henshaw, Para canoe, current
  • James Hollis, Para swimming, current 
  • Ali Jawad, Para powerlifting, current
  • Maria Lyle, Para Athletics, current
  • Caroline Matthews, wheelchair basketball
  • Sean Rose, Para Alpine Skiing, retired
  • Lucy Shuker, wheelchair tennis, current
  • Lora Fachie MBE, Para cycling, current
  • Emma Wiggs MBE, Para canoe, current


Sign up to receive email updates on ParalympicsGB and find out how you can supercharge the team at the Paralympic Games.

Thank you for signing up!

Supercharge the team

Donate now Fundraise now